The meeting with the Head of Europe – Primary markets of London Stock Exchange

On May 27, 2021, the meeting in videoconference format was held between the management of Uzbek Republican Currency Exchange and Ayuna Nechayeva - the Head of Europe – Primary markets of London Stock Exchange.

During the meeting the General Director of UZCE - Mr. Usmanov has made a brief overview of the current status of UZCE’s activity, and also shared with the perspective plans of strategical development of UZCE, in particular creation of “market-makers” institute, forming of Central counteragent at UZCE and creation of futures markets which also apply exchange indicators of the leading foreign exchange centers.

In her turn, Ayuna Nechayeva expressed her highest appreciation and deep satisfaction with significant progress achieved by UZCE during the last years, especially in the area of sharp activation of Exchange’s activity and substantial growth of trade volumes.

In the course of the meeting there were discussed the issues of bilateral mutually beneficial cooperation between the financial institutes, including the issues of forming «dual listing» on the UZCE, creating of necessary conditions for attraction of foreign investors. 

There also was exchange of views regarding the issues of possible cooperation within the framework of working out the road map and mutual exchange of know-how in the area of UZCE’s further technological development and introduction of exchange instruments in accordance with latest requirements of world exchange practices.

The representative of London Stock Exchange expressed her readiness to provide assistance on the issues of working out an appropriate legislative base and providing services aimed at enhancing the qualification of UZCE’s personnel by arranging training courses and internship on London Stock Exchange’s markets.

In conclusion, the parties agreed to proceed with the discussion of further cooperation during the future meetings.

Встреча с руководителем Департамента Европы и первичных рынков Лондонской фондовой биржи

27 мая 2021 года в формате видеоконференции состоялась встреча руководства Узбекской республиканской валютной биржи (УзРВБ) с руководителем Департамента Европы и первичных рынков Лондонской фондовой биржи г-жой Аюной Нечаевой.

В ходе встречи Генеральный директор УзРВБ Р.Усманов провел краткий обзор текущего статуса развития деятельности УзРВБ, а также поделился перспективными планами стратегического развития, в частности, по созданию института «маркет-мейкерства», образованию Центрального контрагента при УзРВБ, формированию рынка фьючерсов, в том числе, на биржевые индикаторы ведущих зарубежных биржевых центров.

В свою очередь, г-жа Нечаева высоко оценила и выразила глубокое удовлетворение значительным прогрессом, достигнутым УзРВБ за последние годы, особенно в части активизации биржевой деятельности и существенного роста объемов торговли.

В ходе встречи также обсуждались вопросы двустороннего взаимовыгодного сотрудничества между финансовыми институтами, в том числе по вопросам организации «двойного» листинга, создания необходимых условий для привлечения иностранных инвесторов.

Состоялся также обмен мнениями по вопросам возможного сотрудничества в рамках разработки дорожной карты и взаимного обмена ноу-хау в сферах дальнейшего технологического развития УзРВБ и внедрения биржевого инструментария, отвечающего последним требованиям мировой биржевой практики.

Представитель Лондонской фондовой биржи выразила готовность оказать содействие в вопросах разработки соответствующей нормативной базы, предоставления услуг по повышению квалификации сотрудников посредством организации учебных курсов и стажировок на рынках Лондонской фондовой биржи.

Подводя итоги встречи, стороны договорились продолжить обсуждение дальнейшего сотрудничества на будущих встречах.