UZCE took part in the international webinar

On April 22, 2021, the JSC “Uzbek Republican Currency Exchange” (UZCE) took part in the international webinar – “Uzbekistan in the international capital markets”, held in an online format, organized by the London Stock Exchange (LSE) together with the International Finance Corporation (IFC).

The webinar was attended by LSE Executive Director Julia Hoggett, IFC Vice President and Head of Treasury John Gandolfo, officials from the LSE and IFC management, Odil Isakov, Deputy Minister of Finance of the Republic of Uzbekistan, as well as representatives of leading commercial banks of Uzbekistan.

At this event, the General Director of the UZCE Rashid Usmanov also made a presentation. The head of the UZCE began his speech with a brief background of the formation and development of the UZCE, described the current trends in the development of the exchange market segments, and shared with the webinar participants perspective plans within the framework of implementation the medium-term Development Strategy of the UZCE.

During the webinar, an exchange of views took place on the main components of the strategy of the Republic of Uzbekistan in relation to capital markets.

At the end of the webinar, the speakers shared with detailed answers to questions of interest to the audience and participants of the event.

УзРВБ приняла участие на международном вебинаре

22 апреля 2021 года АО «Узбекская республиканская валютная биржа» (УзРВБ) приняло участие на международном вебинаре - «Узбекистан на международных рынках капитала», прошедшем в онлайн формате и организованном Лондонской фондовой биржей (ЛФБ) совместно с Международной финансовой корпорацией (МФК).

В вебинаре участвовали Исполнительный директор ЛФБ Джулия Хоггетт, вице-президент и руководитель Казначейства МФК Джон Гандолфо, сотрудники из руководящего состава ЛФБ и МФК, заместитель Министра финансов Республики Узбекистан Одил Исаков, а также представители крупных коммерческих банков Узбекистана.

На данном мероприятии с докладом выступил также Генеральный директор УзРВБ Рашид Усманов. Свое выступление руководитель УзРВБ начал с краткой предыстории становления и развития УзРВБ, охарактеризовал текущие тенденции развития сегментов биржевого рынка, и поделился с участниками вебинара перспективными планами в рамках реализации Стратегии развития УзРВБ на среднесрочный период.

В ходе вебинара состоялся обмен мнениями по основным компонентам стратегии Республики Узбекистан в отношении рынков капитала.

В завершение вебинара докладчиками были даны подробные ответы на интересовавшие аудиторию и участников мероприятия вопросы.